top of page
Search
  • lemonorangelove

Constant Cravings

BABY BLUES (or LIVVIE’S FAULT)

5. CONSTANT CRAVINGS (02/27/2005)

by Miranda Rafferty

"How can you eat that?"

"I'm not eating, I'm drinking it. It makes a wonderful smoothie, everything should be made into smoothies."

"It's liver, coffee grounds mixed with raw beets. I don't even want to think how it tastes."

"Really wonderful. Edith pureed everything perfectly, no chunky bits at all. Isn't she wonderful?"

Olivia shook her head and couldn't understand how her lover could stomach it. Alex continued to drink her unorthodox smoothie with unabashed enthusiasm.

"Why don't you just try a little taste? You'd realize how good it is. Try it for me."

Olivia drew back from the proffered glass with her face twisted in a grimace at the smell. "No thank you, I'll pass."

"Your loss, Sugar, anyway that's just that much more for me." The blonde upended the glass and drained it. She had a purplish grey smoothie "mustache" when she was through.

The detective saw a lot of gruesome things in her job and normally had a cast iron stomach, but she definitely felt queasy now.

Alex let out a very unladylike belch. “Wow, that was good. You know though, I'm still hungry."

"How can you still be hungry after that?"

"Well, as they say, I am eating for two, you know. I wonder if Edith can make one out of sauerkraut, peanut butter, and tuna…"

At that moment, Edith walked into the room. She almost got run over by the brunette. “Where is Olivia going? She looks a green.”

"Bathroom, probably. I don't think she feels very well."

"How come?"

"I don't know, but I think it was something I ate."


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

DANCE THE ORANGE, DANCE THE SUN

TITLE: Dance the Orange, Dance the Sun DATE: 2011-12 “A star can and will fade, and the world will keep turning. But the sun… nothing lives without the sun.” – Rodrigo, the retired bullfighter. “Bu

THE MISTS OF FOREVER

TITLE: THE MISTS OF FOREVER FANDOM: Law and Order SVU PAIRING: Alex Cabot / Olivia Benson DATE: January 16, 2004 to November 23, 2008 FEEDBACK: Makes a

AUTUMN IN NEW YORK

TITLE: OPEN YOUR EYES: AUTUMN IN NEW YORK AUTHOR: Adrienne Lee DISCLAIMER: Any similarities to people and events real or made up are purely coincidental. This is a work of fiction with characters

bottom of page