top of page
Search
  • lemonorangelove

Peter, Peter, Pumpkin Eater

BABY BLUES (or LIVVIE'S FAULT)

1. PETER, PETER PUMPKIN EATER

(08/07/04; revision 02/25/05)

“Pumpkin.” Alex muttered crossly.

Looking up from the book she was reading, Olivia asked, “What, Sweetheart?”

“I said, Pumpkin.” She stood sideways staring at herself in the mirror.

“Okay?” The brunette laid down the paperback, and went to her lover.

“I look like I swallowed one.” Alex sniffled as she continued to stare at her reflection.

Pulling the blonde into her embrace and resting her hands on top of the her lover’s, “A very small pumpkin,” Olivia consoled.

“I’m going to get fat and ugly,” she complained.

“Sweetheart, you’re supposed to gain some weight.” You need to gain some weight, she commented silently. “The baby has to grow.”

“I don’t have to get so big, do I?”

“You bounced right back after Alexis, and got skinny again.”

“Yeah, but I didn’t get so fat with Alexis, not until much later.” She bemoaned, heart-broken. “Pumpkins are ugly.”

“You’re beautiful and I love you.”

“I’m going to be huge.”

“No, you’re not.” Olivia nuzzled her lover’s neck, licking and nibbling lightly. “Besides, I love pumpkins. Especially pumpkin pie.”

Eager to resolve her plight. “You’ll still love me? Honestly?”

“With all my heart.”

“In that case, would you like a piece?”

She shook her head gently, “I want the whole pie.”


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

DANCE THE ORANGE, DANCE THE SUN

TITLE: Dance the Orange, Dance the Sun DATE: 2011-12 “A star can and will fade, and the world will keep turning. But the sun… nothing lives without the sun.” – Rodrigo, the retired bullfighter. “Bu

THE MISTS OF FOREVER

TITLE: THE MISTS OF FOREVER FANDOM: Law and Order SVU PAIRING: Alex Cabot / Olivia Benson DATE: January 16, 2004 to November 23, 2008 FEEDBACK: Makes a

AUTUMN IN NEW YORK

TITLE: OPEN YOUR EYES: AUTUMN IN NEW YORK AUTHOR: Adrienne Lee DISCLAIMER: Any similarities to people and events real or made up are purely coincidental. This is a work of fiction with characters

bottom of page